Khalid Hanifi Quintet





Khalid Hanifi Quintet

  • $25 Assigned Rows 1-2
  • $15 Assigned Rows 3-5
  • $10 General Admission
  • Khalid Hanifi, guitar & vocals
  • Peter Kharchenko, guitar
  • Grace Mauk, piano
  • Johannes Ronquillo, bass
  • Chuck Mauk, drums

Event Details

Over the course of three decades, the much-acclaimed Ann Arbor, Michigan-based singer/songwriter/producer—who initially gained national attention as half of the sibling duo Map of the World (Atlantic Records) and continued to make memorable music as leader of the cult combos Kiss Me Screaming and Maypops, before stepping out as a solo artist—has built a deeply compelling body of work that combines uniquely thoughtful, personally-charged lyrical content with impeccably crafted, irresistibly infectious melodies.

This performance is generously sponsored by Anonymous.