Four Corners Ensemble presents World Map Concerti





Four Corners Ensemble presents World Map Concerti

  • $FREE
  • Erica Boysen, flute
  • Joshua Anderson, clarinet
  • Heewon Uhm, violin
  • Richard Narroway, cello
  • Siyuan Li, Piano
  • Chelsea Gallo, conductor

Event Details

Four Corners Ensemble is very excited to come home to Ann Arbor to present four dynamic mini-concertos from its "World Map Concerti Series." Composed by composer Shuying Li, "World Map Concerti" is a multi-cultural and multi-national collection with virtuosic soloists and a soloist-level "orchestra”. These concertos focus on each soloist's unique geographical, cultural and personal identities. 

Come connect with our amazing soloists, Erika Boysen, Joshua Anderson, Richard Narroway, Siyuan Li, and conductor Chelsea Gallo; and enjoy Ann Arbor premieres of flute concerto "The Click Song," based on South Africa's famous song “Qongqothwane;" clarinet concerto "American Variations," on an original theme in various American music styles; cello concerto "Matilda's Dream," a fantasy based on Australian folk song "Waltzing Matilda,” and piano concerto "Canton Snowstorm," an imagination of a heavy snowstorm in the warmest place in China.

$10 donation suggested to Four Corners 

Planning Your Visit

Our historic Kerrytown neighborhood