Office Staff

Monica Swartout-Bebow

Artistic & Executive Director

As an active regional artist and seasoned voice teacher, Monica brings to her new appointment a 23-year relationship with Kerrytown Concert House, where she has regularly performed in all genres presented, produced concerts, rented studio space, and volunteered. Most recently, she has served as the newest Creator and Director of KCH’s popular cabaret concert series, Wine,Women, and Song! Monica believes passionately that KCH brings live performance to music lovers in an up close and personal way that is like no other in Ann Arbor. She looks forward to building upon the concert house’s rich artistic history, and to helping it expand and grow in meaningful, impactful, and delightful ways. As an artist and teacher, Monica has worked to build deep artistic connections and is most proud of her recent project, Front and Center Cabaret Works – a summer cabaret workshop dedicated to empowering young people through the art of cabaret. In taking on this new position, she will be leaving a long-time adjunct appointment at Eastern Michigan University, where she has happily served as lecturer, opera workshop director, and applied voice instructor. She does so with the blessing and enthusiasm of her colleagues, and more importantly, her family – husband, John, and daughter, Delaney.


Development & Administrative Manager

Kelly Ehlert holds a BFA in Acting from Cornish College of the Arts in Seattle, WA and is a current graduate student in Arts Administration at Eastern Michigan University in Ypsilanti, MI. She has held internships with Seattle Shakespeare Company, A Noise Within Theatre Company (Pasadena, CA), and The Guild of Artists & Artisans (Ann Arbor, MI). Kelly began her work in Arts Administration at A Noise Within, where she worked as an Office Assistant after completing her internship. While at A Noise Within Kelly became the producer for the resident artist reading series, Words Within. She also helped found the Emerging Artists Association at A Noise Within and served as the first Artistic Director of the group. At The Chance Theatre, where Kelly was a Resident Artist, she was able to continue her journey in Arts Administration by becoming an Administrative Associate for the organization. She also served on the Gala Committee as the Auction Leader and assisted the Development Director in grant writing and research. Currently, Kelly works at Kerrytown Concert House as the Development & Administrative Coordinator and is focused on increasing contributions to the House and brining in new audiences. Kelly still enjoys acting and Improv has become a favorite. She can often be seen performing at Pointless Brewery & theatre in Ann Arbor.


Marketing & Media Manager

Kevin Shay is the newest member of the KCH office staff, joining the team in June of 2019 as the Marketing & Media Manager. Prior to this, Kevin worked as a pianist for EMU’s voice and brass departments, the Belleville Community Chorus, Front & Center Cabaret Works, Belleville First United Methodist Church, St. Matthew Lutheran Church of Westland, and briefly for Concordia University and Saline High School. He was also a music teacher, maintaining a small private piano studio and adjudicating for the Michigan Federation of Music Clubs. He holds a BM and MM in Music Performance from Eastern Michigan University, where he studied piano with Garik Pedersen and Joseph Gurt, served as a Graduate Assistant and as Vice President of EMU’s MMTA chapter, and was named a winner of the 2012 EMU Concerto & Aria Competition.

Kevin is an Ann Arbor native, a graduate of Huron High School (’06), and a lover of all things Michigan. Outside of work, you can probably find him gaming, following Michigan/Detroit sports, producing music/beats, or enjoying the outdoor evening breeze, beer in hand. Kevin lives in Ypsilanti with his fiancée.

House Managers


House Manager


House Manager



Artistic Director of Edgefest


Art Curator

Board of Directors

Ron Bogdasarian

Greg Bolino

Charles Borgsdorf

Dallas Dort

Paul Glendon

Martha Gove

Stephanie Hale

Dennis Huibregtse

Barbara Kramer

Ryan MacKenzie Lewis

Shelley MacMillan

Fernando Ortiz

Edward Surovell